New Year’s Resolution 2013

I came across this blog post from The Lazy Homesteader, 2012 Resolutions Revisited, and really liked the resolutions she made for herself in 2012.  I especially admire her for revisiting those resolutions at the end of the year to review her progress.

When I make a resolution, it is usually to have something to compare it to with everyone else.  Usually something like “workout this year”, “lose weight”, or my never ending resolution “to quit coffee for good” – which most will last about 3 weeks.

This year, I want to mimic The Lazy Homesteader to the best of my ability.  I can be Lazy, does that count?  I want to set some goals for myself this year in hopes to look back at the end of 2013 and give myself a big pat on the back for accomplishing something.  Even if I am to look back just to see that I started something, I believe I will feel pretty proud of myself.  My goals are not going to be as big as “harvesting honey” or “processing chickens”, as you can see with The Lazy Homesteader.  They will be small in comparison; however, they will be huge progress for me.

So, here my list of 5 resolutions for the year:

  1. Track progress of growing herbs
  2. Study diabetes, and learn how to cook appropriately
  3. Search for a new career path
  4. Find my happy place
  5. Trust my intuition

Yeh, those will be huge for me!

I am hoping that I can set these goals for myself.  I need some positive changes in my life right now.  These goals are actually something that has been brewing in my mind for quite some time.  It will be nice to move forward with them.  I feel confident about trusting my intuition – I am already working on that – but I want to remove all doubt.  Practice, Practice, Practice

Do you have any goals or resolutions that YOU want to work on in 2013?

One thought on “New Year’s Resolution 2013

  1. Pingback: Happy New Years From The Gals At Lil’ Suburban Homestead | Lil' Suburban Homestead

Leave a comment