Embarrassing Moment – What’s next?

Just like the dietician mentioned at Sunrise Natural Foods, my stomach did not take to the Orange/Mango Aloe Vera.  Astonishing, there are more foods out there that my body can’t tolerate.  Now I have to watch out for citrus.  <sigh>

I took it anyway.  I also took the Mag-O7.

It helped.

However, I couldn’t help but think that this was not enough.  It wasn’t enough.  My stomach ached.  It was hard as a rock and I wasn’t feeling “regular”.  I had a few bowel movements that looked a little promising, but overall, I still felt shitty.  ~no pun intended~

I tried experimenting with the Aloe Vera and the Mag-O7 by taking one and not the other and then switching over.  I’m tired most days, and the cramping and headaches are just more side effects that tell me this is not the solution.  Especially when what I have to show for it is not enough.

I still hate talking about this.

I also hate feeling uncomfortable.

My side still feels like I am being kicked from the inside.  My back still has some inflammation on the right side of my vertabrae, near my ribs.  The kinesiologist says it is my liver. Great – one more thing to think about!  I’m tired of analyzing it.  I am tired of trying to figure out what is wrong with me.  I am tired of being tired, and I am tired of being in pain.   And to top it off, I have other stressers in my life that are contributing to the issue.

At this point, I feel like more meditation is in order.

Funny thing is when I meditated, it occured to me that the huge lump on my dog’s back that I thought was an inflammed muscle could possibly be her liver.  My poor pooch has had problems with her back and side for a long time.  If she is experiencing what I am experiencing, I must find a solution for her too!

Milk Thistle

That’s the message I received.  I had already heard Aloe Vera and Eucalyptus in my messages in May.  I looked up Milk Thistle in my dog book The Holistic Health Guide-Natural Care for the Whole Dog by Doug Knueven, DVM, CVA, CAC:

Uses:  Protects and restores the liver, antioxidant; body detoxification. Milk Thistle is helpful for any liver issue.  The fruits, shells, seeds and leaves are used and have both a protective and a restorative effect on the liver.  Milk Thistle also has antioxidant properties so it can help protect the body from oxidative damage caused by toxins and aging.  Milk Thistle increases the compound glutathione in the liver, which helps the body detoxify.  In addition to its use in treating liver disease, milk thistle should be given to any animal undergoing chemotherapy–not only because it can prtotect the liver from the drugs’ harmful effects, but it can actually augment the anticancer action of the drugs.  Caution:  There is no known toxicity to milk thistle

So that was my next step.  I stopped the Mag-O7 and bought some Milk Thistle drops (drops because I didn’t want to chance having issues with a pill with fillers that my body couldn’t handle) and started taking the drops along with adding it to my dog’s food.

This stuff is amazing!! I have since bought a new type of Aloe Vera as well and I am going to explore these two herbs more closely.

Leave a Reply

